Council Members

This group is composed represantatives of the World's leading Chemical Engineering Societies.

Current Council members are:






Philippe A. Tanguy is the Chief Executive Officer of the Polytechnique Montréal.

Previously he was the Vice President, R&D Programs, Partnerships and International Relations of TOTAL where he worked until 2017.

He is the author of over 300 publications including 200 fully-refereed articles in computational mathematics and chemical engineering focusing on non-Newtonian fluid processes, multiphase flow and energy, and he has filed 10 patents jointly with industrial partners.

He initiated and led a dozen of major international scientific events in process engineering, including the organizing of the 8th World Conference of Chemical Engineering (Montreal, 2009).


Vice Chairman:




Guohua Chen is currently Head of Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering of the Hongkong University of Science and Technology. He is author of more than 160 scientific papers.

Since 2015 he is President of the Asian Pacific Confederation of Chemcial Engineering.




Santiago Faucher, Canadian Society of Chemical Engineering, Canada

Pierre Henri Bigeard, Société Francaise de Génie des Procédés, France

Jon Prichard, CEO Institution of Chemical Engineers, UK

Jianfeng Chen, CIESC, China

Guohua Chen, APCChE, Hongkong, China

Jean Piere Dal Pont, Société Francaise de Génie des Procédés, France

Antonio Estévez, General Secretary Interamerican Confederation of Chemical Engineers

Hermann Feise, EFCE, germany

HwaYong Kim, World Congress 2013, South Korea

Norman Lee, APCChE, Singapore

Willi Meier, General Secretary WCEC, DECHEMA, Germany

Carlos Negro, World Congress 2017, Spain

Shuichi Yamamoto, Society of Chemical Engineers, Japan

Oscar Pagola, IACChE, Argentina

Russell Scott, APCChE, Australia

Jules Thibault, IACChE, Canada

June Wispelwey, CEO AICHE, USA